Each day I use Google Reader to sift through roughly a thousand posts on a couple of hundred blogs (310 to be exact) in order to find material for daily blog posts and the 33 Things feature.

Still, it’s not nearly enough to find the content I need. There are at least a few hundred more worthy blogs and websites that I should be following in order to keep our readers informed. Listed below, in alphabetical order, are the RSS feeds I currently have in my feed reader. If you see a site I’m missing and should be reading, please list the name and URL in the comments.



. . . words | Stephen Smith — http://stephenpsmith.com/blog
43 Folders Clips — http://clips.43folders.com/
A VC : Venture Capital and Technology — http://www.avc.com/a_vc/
Ace of Spades HQ — http://ace.mu.nu/
Acton Institute PowerBlog — http://blog.acton.org
Alexander Pruss’s Blog — http://alexanderpruss.blogspot.com/
American Papist — http://www.americanpapist.com/blog.html
Ankle Biting Pundits — http://www.anklebitingpundits.com/content
Anti-Climacus — http://troester.blogspot.com/
arbesman.net — http://arbesman.net/blog
Arts & Letters Daily — http://aldaily.com/
Atlantic Wire — http://www.theatlanticwire.com/feeds/opinions/
AUL blog — http://blog.aul.org
Basement.org — http://www.basement.org/
Being Peter Kim — http://www.beingpeterkim.com/
Ben Witherington — http://benwitherington.blogspot.com/
BibleBeltBlogger — http://biblebeltblogger.com
Big Questions Online — http://www.bigquestionsonline.com
Blog and Mablog — http://www.dougwils.com/index.php
blog.pmarca.com — http://blog.pmarca.com/
blog.talkingphilosophy.com — http://blog.talkingphilosophy.com
BlueKennel — http://bluekennel.com/blog
Boing Boing — http://www.boingboing.net/
bookforum.com — http://www.bookforum.com/
Books & Culture — http://BooksAndCulture.com/
Boston Globe — Ideas section — http://www.boston.com/bostonglobe/ideas
Boston Review — http://bostonreview.net/
Boundless Line — http://www.boundlessline.org/
BPS Research Digest — http://bps-research-digest.blogspot.com/
Brainiac — http://www.boston.com/bostonglobe/ideas/brainiac/
Brett McCracken — http://www.conversantlife.com/blogs/brett+mccracken/%2A
Brian Trapp: Slouching Towards Eternity — http://www.cardus.ca
Brow Beat — http://feeds.slate.com/slate-browbeat
Business Hacks — http://www.bnet.com/blog/businesstips
Caelum Et Terra — http://caelumetterra.wordpress.com

Catholic and Enjoying It! — http://markshea.blogspot.com/
ChangeThis Newsletter — http://blog.changethis.com/changethis_newsletter/
Cheap Talk — http://cheeptalk.wordpress.com
Christianity Today Liveblog — http://blog.christianitytoday.com/ctliveblog/
Christianity Today Magazine — http://christianitytoday.com/ct/
ChristianThinker.net — http://www.christianthinker.net/serendipity/
Chronicles: A Magazine of American Culture — http://conservativetimes.org
Church Matters: The 9Marks Blog — http://blog.9marks.org/
Church of the Masses — http://churchofthemasses.blogspot.com/
City Journal — http://www.city-journal.org
City of God — http://civitatedei.wordpress.com
Cloud of Witnesses — http://greatcloud.wordpress.com
CNN Religion — http://religion.blogs.cnn.com
collision detection — http://www.collisiondetection.net/
Complete Organizing Solutions — http://completeorganizingsolutions.com
Cool Tools | Kevin Kelly — http://www.kk.org/cooltools/
Copybot — http://copybot.wordpress.com
Cracked — http://www.cracked.com
Cranach | Gene Veith — http://www.geneveith.com
ct2 — http://kk.org/ct2/
Culture Making — http://www.culture-making.com/author/
Cynical-C Blog — http://www.cynical-c.com
Dan Zarrella — http://danzarrella.com
Dangerous Idea | Victor Reppert — http://dangerousidea.blogspot.com/
Daring Fireball — http://daringfireball.net/
Dark Roasted Blend — http://www.darkroastedblend.com/
David Koyzis — http://byzantinecalvinist.blogspot.com/
DeYoung, Restless, and Reformed — http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/kevindeyoung
Dilbert Daily Strip — http://feeds.feedburner.com/DilbertDailyStrip
Dumb Little Man - Tips for Life — http://www.dumblittleman.com/
EconLog — http://econlog.econlib.org/
Economix — http://economix.blogs.nytimes.com/
Edward Feser — http://edwardfeser.blogspot.com/
EPS Blog — http://blog.epsociety.org/
Eunomia | Daniel Larison — http://www.amconmag.com/larison
Evangel — http://www.firstthings.com/blogs/evangel
Evangelical Catholicism — http://evangelicalcatholicism.wordpress.com
EW.com: The Glutton — http://rss.ew.com/web/ew/rss/theglutton/index.xml
EW.com’s PopWatch — http://popwatch.ew.com
Ex Nihilo | John Coleman — http://johncolemanonline.com/ex_nihilo/
Ezra Klein — http://voices.washingtonpost.com/ezra-klein/
Facts, Ideas and Logic — http://www.factsandideas.com
Faith Blogging — http://www.faithblogging.com/
Family Scholars Blog — http://familyscholars.org
Feiler Faster — http://blog.beliefnet.com/feilerfaster/
Fides Quaerens Intellectum — http://blog.johndepoe.com
Fimoculous.com — http://www.fimoculous.com/
First Drafts - The Prospect magazine blog — http://www.prospectmagazine.co.uk
First Principles Journal - All Content — http://fivebooks.com/fivebooks/rss
First Things: On the Square — http://www.firstthings.com/web-exclusives
Flash Point | Sarah Flashing — http://flashpointfiles.blogspot.com/
FRC Blog — http://www.frcblog.com
Freakonomics Blog — http://freakonomics.blogs.nytimes.com
Front Porch Republic — http://www.frontporchrepublic.com
Gadgetopia — http://gadgetopia.com/
Gawker — http://gawker.com
Geek.com » Apple — http://www.geek.com
Geekosystem — http://www.geekosystem.com
GetReligion — http://www.getreligion.org/
Gideon Strauss — http://gideonstrauss.com/blog
Good Magazine: Blog — http://www.goodmagazine.com/blog
Greg Mankiw’s Blog — http://gregmankiw.blogspot.com/
growabrain — http://growabrain.typepad.com/growabrain/
Hilobrow — http://hilobrow.com
Historic LOL - Captioned Portraits of Yore — http://icanhascheezburger.com
Holy Post — http://network.nationalpost.com/NP/blogs/holy-post/default.aspx
Hot Air » Top Picks — http://hotair.com
Humane Pursuits — http://humanepursuits.wordpress.com
Hunter Baker — http://hunterbaker.wordpress.com
I have seen the whole of the internet — http://joannecasey.blogspot.com/
Image Journal — http://imagejournal.org/page/blog
In The Agora — http://www.intheagora.com
Inhabitat — http://inhabitat.com
Insight Scoop | The Ignatius Press Blog — http://insightscoop.typepad.com/
Instapundit — http://pajamasmedia.com/instapundit
Institute for Analytic Journalism — http://analyticjournalism.blogharbor.com/blog
io9 — http://io9.com
Jennifer Roback Morse — http://jennifer-roback-morse.blogspot.com/
Joe Carter’s Commonplace — http://joecarter.tumblr.com/
Jollyblogger — http://jollyblogger.typepad.com/jollyblogger/
Journal of Markets & Morality — http://www.marketsandmorality.com
Justin Taylor — http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/justintaylor
Kyle Smith — http://kylesmithonline.com
L’Hôte — http://lhote.blogspot.com/
Leithart.com — http://www.leithart.com/
LifeClever — http://www.lifeclever.com
LifeDev — http://lifedev.net
Lifehacker — http://lifehacker.com
Ligonier Ministries Blog — http://www.ligonier.org/blog/
Lone Gunman — http://www.lonegunman.co.uk
Long Form — http://longform.org
MakeUseOf.com — http://www.makeuseof.com
Malcolm Gladwell — http://gladwell.typepad.com/gladwellcom/
Marginal Revolution — http://www.marginalrevolution.com/
Mark D. Roberts — http://blog.beliefnet.com/markdroberts/
Matthew Yglesias — http://yglesias.thinkprogress.org
Maverick Philosopher — http://maverickphilosopher.powerblogs.com/
Megan McArdle — http://www.theatlantic.com/megan-mcardle/
MercatorNet: Family Edge — http://www.mercatornet.com/family_edge/
Mere Orthodoxy — http://mereorthodoxy.com
Michelle Malkin — http://michellemalkin.com
Middlebrow — http://www.scriptoriumdaily.com
millinerd.com — http://www.millinerd.com
MIT Advertising Lab — http://adverlab.blogspot.com/
Modeled Behavior — http://modeledbehavior.com
More Intelligent Life — http://moreintelligentlife.com/rss.xml
Nathancontramundi — http://nathancontramundi.wordpress.com
Neatorama — http://www.neatorama.com
New Covenant | Rusty Lopez — http://rustylopez.typepad.com/newcovenant/
New Economist — http://neweconomist.blogs.com/new_economist/
New Media Bytes — http://www.newmediabytes.com
New Rules — http://www.kk.org/newrules/blog/
NextNature.net — http://www.nextnature.net
No Left Turns — http://NoLeftTurns.ashbrook.org/
nobody sasses a girl in glasses — http://foureyedgremlin.blogspot.com/
Nuts and Bolts Blog — http://www.beamsandstruts.com
Open Culture — http://www.openculture.com
Opinionator — http://opinionator.blogs.nytimes.com/
Opinionator » The Stone — http://opinionator.blogs.nytimes.com/category/the-stone/
Outside The Beltway | James Joyner — http://www.outsidethebeltway.com
Panopticist — http://www.panopticist.com/
Parableman | Jeremy Pierce — http://parablemania.ektopos.com/
Parchment and Pen — http://www.reclaimingthemind.org/blog
Patrick Ruffini — http://www.engagedc.com/blog/
Patrol Magazine — http://www.patrolmag.com/
Per Caritatem — http://percaritatem.com/
Peter Berger’s Blog — http://blogs.the-american-interest.com/berger
Pish Tosh — http://pishtosh.tumblr.com/
Political Punch — http://feeds.abcnews.com/abcnews/politicalpunchblog
Popular Science - DIY — http://www.popsci.com/h20
Positive Liberty — http://positiveliberty.com
Post Right | AmConMag — http://www.amconmag.com/postright
Postmodern Conservative —http://www.firstthings.com/blogs/postmodernconservative
Pseudo-Polymath | Mark Olson — http://www.pseudopolymath.com
Public Discourse — http://www.thepublicdiscourse.com
Pyromaniacs — http://teampyro.blogspot.com/
rabbitroom.com — http://www.rabbitroom.com
Reason From Scripture — http://reasonfromscripture.wordpress.com
Reformation21 Blog — http://www.reformation21.org/blog/
Reformissionary — http://www.stevekmccoy.com/reformissionary/
Reihan Salam — http://reihan.tumblr.com/
Religion Clause — http://religionclause.blogspot.com/
Remnant Culture — http://remnantculture.com
Right Now | David Weigel — http://voices.washingtonpost.com/right-now/
Right Wing News — http://rightwingnews.com/
RNS Blog — http://religionnews.com/index.php?/rnsblog
Roger Ebert reviews — http://www.rogerebert.com
Roger Kimball — http://pajamasmedia.com/xpress/rogerkimball/
Ross Douthat — http://douthat.blogs.nytimes.com/
Salon — http://www.salon.com/rss/all_salon.rss
Secondhand Smoke — http://www.firstthings.com/blogs/secondhandsmoke
Seth’s Blog — http://sethgodin.typepad.com/seths_blog/
Shipe — http://shipe.blogspot.com/
Signs of the Times — http://salvomag.typepad.com/blog/
Siris — http://branemrys.blogspot.com/
Slacker Manager — http://www.bizzia.com/slackermanager
Slate Magazine - Ad Report Card — http://feeds.slate.com/slate-AdReportCard
Slate Magazine - Human Guinea Pig — http://www.slate.com/id/2078557/
Slate Magazine - Human Nature — http://www.slate.com/id/2100431/?from=rss
Slate Magazine - Kausfiles — http://www.slate.com/id/2076948/?from=rss
Slate Magazine - Politics — http://www.slate.com/id/2076924/?from=rss
Slate Magazine - Television — http://feeds.slate.com/slate-Television
Slate Magazine — http://www.slate.com?from=rss
Smarterware — http://smarterware.org
Smashing Magazine — http://www.smashingmagazine.com/
Southern Appeal — http://www.southernappeal.org
Spengler — http://www.firstthings.com/blogs/spengler
Stand to Reason Blog — http://str.typepad.com/weblog/
Stepcase Lifehack — http://www.lifehack.org
Steve Bainbridge  — http://www.stephenbainbridge.com/punditry/index/
Steven Berliner Johnson — http://www.stevenberlinjohnson.com/
Strange Herring — http://strangeherring.wordpress.com
Street Use — http://www.kk.org/streetuse/
Swarming Media — http://www.swarmingmedia.com/
Tablet Magazine — http://www.tabletmag.com
Tech Tips for Catholics — http://catholictechtips.stblogs.com
TED Blog — http://blog.ted.com/
Text Patterns — http://text-patterns.thenewatlantis.com/
The A-Team Blog — http://ateam.blogware.com/blog
The Agenda | Reihan Salam — http://www.nationalreview.com/agenda
The American Catholic — http://the-american-catholic.com
The American Conservative — http://www.amconmag.com/blog
The American magazine — http://www.american.com
The American Scene — http://theamericanscene.com/
The American Spectator — http://spectator.org/blog
The Anchoress — http://www.firstthings.com/blogs/theanchoress
The Brody File | David Brody — http://blogs.cbn.com/thebrodyfile/Default.aspx
The Browser — http://thebrowser.com/best/feed
The Buck Stops Here — http://stuartbuck.blogspot.com/
The Caucus — http://thecaucus.blogs.nytimes.com/
The Cigarette Smoking Blog | Helen Rittlemeyer — http://cigarettesmokingblog.blogspot.com/
The Constructive Curmudgeon — http://theconstructivecurmudgeon.blogspot.com/
The Corner | NRO — http://www.nationalreview.com
The Dawn Treader — http://www.mrdawntreader.com/the_dawn_treader/
The Distributist Review — http://distributism.blogspot.com/
The Evangelical Ecologist — http://www.evaneco.com/
the evangelical outpost — http://evangelicaloutpost.com
The Foundry: Conservative Policy News — http://blog.heritage.org
The Genius in All of Us — http://geniusblog.davidshenk.com/
The Guild Review — http://guildreview.blogspot.com/
The Imaginative Conservative — http://www.imaginativeconservative.org/
The League of Ordinary Gentlemen — http://www.ordinary-gentlemen.com
The Long Tail — http://www.longtail.com/the_long_tail/
the memory palace — http://thememorypalace.us
The Mind is a Metaphor — http://mind.textdriven.com/
The New Criterion — http://newcriterion.com
The New Ledger — http://newledger.com
The New Rambler — http://newrambler.wordpress.com
The New Republic - In-House Critics Feed — http://www.tnr.com/blogs/Critics
The New Republic Weblogs: Open University — http://www.newyorker.com/rss/feeds/online.xml
The Next Right — http://www.thenextright.com
The Official Google Blog — http://googleblog.blogspot.com/
The Other Right — http://theotherright.wordpress.com
The Point — http://thepoint.breakpoint.org/
The Politics of the Cross Resurrected | Craig Carter — http://www.thinkingchristian.net
The Presurfer — http://presurfer.blogspot.com/
The Prosblogion — http://prosblogion.ektopos.com/
The Quantified Self — http://www.kk.org/quantifiedself/
The Right House — http://righthouse.blogspot.com/
The School for Social Entrepreneurs — http://socialentrepreneurs.typepad.com/the_school_for_social_ent/
The Technium | Kevin Kelly — http://www.kk.org/thetechnium/
The Unreal — http://mbdougherty.com/blog
The Volokh Conspiracy — http://volokh.com
The Washington Independent — http://washingtonindependent.com
The Wilson Quarterly — http://www.wilsoncenter.org/wq/
Tim Challies — http://www.challies.com/
Tim Ferriss — http://www.fourhourworkweek.com/blog
Timothy P. Carney — http://timothypcarney.blogspot.com/
ToddSeavey.com — http://toddseavey.com
Tory Anarchist — http://www.amconmag.com/mccarthy
Touchstone Magazine - Mere Comments — http://merecomments.typepad.com/merecomments/
True Films — http://www.truefilms.com/
TruePravda | Jared Bridges — http://www.jaredbridges.net
TV Squad — http://www.tvsquad.com
Uncommon Descent — http://www.uncommondescent.com
Upturned Earth | John Swenkler — http://www.amconmag.com/schwenkler
Verge — http://fringehog.com/verge
Vox Popoli | Vox Day — http://voxday.blogspot.com/
Vulture — http://nymag.com/daily/entertainment/
Waxy.org Links — http://www.waxy.org/links/
Web Worker Daily — http://gigaom.com
Wesley Report — http://feeds.feedburner.com/faithex
What I Saw in America — http://patrickdeneen.blogspot.com/
Will Wilkinson — http://www.willwilkinson.net/flybottle
Wired — Culture — http://www.wired.com/rss/culture.xml
Wittingshire — http://wittingshire.blogspot.com/
WorldMagBlog — http://online.worldmag.com
Writing Hacker by Angela Booth — http://writinghacker.com
Written on Our Hearts — http://writtenonourhearts.wordpress.com
WSJ.com: Speakeasy — http://blogs.wsj.com/speakeasy
xkcd.com — http://xkcd.com/
Yesterdayishere — http://yesterdayishere.com/now
zen habits — http://zenhabits.net

Articles by Joe Carter

Loading...

Show 0 comments