ROFTERS stands for Readers Of First Things. The following is a list of ROFTERS who are interested in convening discussion circles based on the magazine. If you would like to join a group, please contact the organizers.

If you would like to start such a group in your area, please send us your contact information. (You can email us at ft@firstthings.com.) ROFTERS groups are entirely independent and self-organized. The convener takes the initiative, and from there on it is up to the group whether to meet monthly or less often; whether to meet in a home, an office, or a church; whether to discuss one article or to take on all the subjects addressed in that month’s issue.

Groups listed alphabetically by state name or by country name:

Arizona

Those living in the greater Phoenix, AZ Metropolitan area can contact:

Steven J. Twist
Scottsdale, AZ
Phone: 480-927-4544
Email: steve_twist@sgagroup.com

Those living in the East Valley of Phoenix (Tempe, Mesa, Chandler, and Gilbert) can contact:

Geoff Shell
Phone: 480-980-4057
Email: geoffreyshell@gmail.com

Arkansas

Those living in the Bentonville, Rogers, Springdale, or Fayetteville areas can contact:

Stuart Buck
Springdale, Arkansas
479-927-3315
Email: stuartbuck@msn.com

California

In Berkeley, California:

John F. Maguire
Berkeley, California
Email: drmaguire@hotmail.com

In Inland Empire area:

Robert Garafalo
Phone: 951-756-3043
Email: robert@uc-riverside.net

In Orange County:

Cecelia E.H. Wiedel
Cypress, California
Phone: 714-225-5482
Email: cehwiedel@usa.net

In Palo Alto, California, contact:

Pete Patterson
Palo Alto, California
650-855-9308
Email: ppatterson85@hotmail.com

In the Sacramento-Stockton area:

Allen D. Martin
Lodi, CA
Phone: 209-365-6090
Email: twogun1939@sbcglobal.net

In the San Diego area:

Janet Cooper
San Diego, CA
Phone: 619-296-1438
Email: jcooperfer@cox.net

Canada

In Ottawa, Canada:

Joel Reinhardt and Daniel Richardsen
St. Peter and St. Paul’s Anglican Church
Parish Phone: 613.235.1636 Email: ROFTERS.Ottawa@gmail.com

In Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada:

Clement Ng
Email: clement.k.ng@hotmail.com

In Victoria, British Columbia, Canada:

Steve Weatherbe
Victoria B.C.Canada
250-598-7707Email: steve.weatherbe@gmail.com

Colorado

In the Denver area:

Dr. Dennis R. Floyd
Denver, Colorado
Phone: 303-202-6792
Email: DRFloyd@comcast.net

In Northern Colorado (Loveland, Longmont, Fort Collins,etc.):

Dale Darling
Email: daleflies@gmail.com

Florida

In DeFuniak Springs

Rev. John Erthein
DeFuniak Springs, FL
Phone: (850) 892-3521
Email: Presbyman@yahoo.com

In Miami/Dade:

Jesse M. Rodriguez
Key Biscayne, Florida
Phone: 786-348-6363
Email: jesserodriguez00@yahoo.com

In Pensacola, Florida:

The Rev. Clint McBroom
Cokesbury United Methodist Church
Pensacola, Florida
Phone: 850-476-5818
Email: clint@cokesburyumc.org

In the Port Charlotte/Englewood/Venice/North Fort Myers area:

Patricia De Grinney
Port Charlotte, Florida
Phone: 941-766-1082

In West Palm Beach, Florida:

Brant Hansen
WAY-FM radio
West Palm Beach, Florida 33417
Email: brant@wayfm.com

Georgia

In Macon, GA:

Jacqueline Kennedy-Dvorak
Phone: 478-335-4387
Cell phone: 509-671-0289
Email: kennedy.jacqueline@gmail.com

Idaho

In Coeur d’Alene and Northern Idaho:

Dan Peterson
Newport, Washington
Home phone and fax: 509-447-5103
Cell phone: 509-671-0289
Email: dpeterson96@my.whitworth.edu

Illinois

If you live in Arlington Heights, Illinois, or another northwest suburb of Chicago, contact:

Les and Kathleen Miller
Arlington Heights, Illinois
847-392-5986
Email: 2klm@comcast.net

In Champaign-Urbana, Illinois contact:

Rebecca Bott
Champaign, IL
217-778-7602
Email: rbott@uiuc.edu

In South Holland, Illinois, which is just south of Chicago:

Rev. Michael Gilligan, Ph.D.
South Holland, Illinois
Phone: (708) 331-5485;
Email and Web: acp@acpress.org and www.acpress.org.

Indiana

Those living in or around Indianapolis, Indiana, contact:

Brooks Bolton
Indianapolis, IN
Phone: 317-375-8464
Email: bbboltonia@msn.com

South Bend area

Brian Burchett
Email: bburchet@gmail.com

Iowa

In Ames, Iowa:

(The Rev.) Russell J.A. Melby
Ames, Iowa
515-233-4830
Email: norskeboy@aol.com

Kansas

In Wichita:

Malcolm Harris
316-650-6599
Email: malcolmcharrissr@mac.com

Louisiana

In Covington, Louisiana:

Rt. Rev. Chopin Cusachs
Covington, Louisiana
Phone: 985-796-8454
Email: cusachs@bellsouth.net

Maine

In Mt. Desert Island or Ellsworth, Maine:

Erik Dunleavy
Phone: 207-299-2829
Email: erikdunleavy@hotmail.com

Maryland

In Annapolis, Maryland:

Robert Caffrey
Annapolis, Maryland
Email: rmcaffrey@aol.com

In the Annapolis/North Beach area:

Collan and Sarah Rosier
Phone: 443-964-5992
Email: sarah.e.rosier@gmail.com

In Baltimore, Maryland, get in touch with:

G. Edward Dickey, Ph.D.
Baltimore, Maryland
Email: gdickey@loyola.edu

On the eastern shore of Maryland:

Jim Duncan
Easton, Maryland
Phone: 410-215-6008
Email: Jim.Duncan@navtrak.net

Massachusetts

In the Boston/Cambridge area:

David W. Zizik
Email: dzizik@zizikpowers.com

Michigan

In northwestern lower Michigan:

Mary Pollock
Traverse City, Michigan
Email: meapollock@yahoo.com

In or around the Niles area

Brian Burchett
Email: bburchet@gmail.com

In Novi, Michigan:

Greg Mahr
Novi, MI
248-345-0192
Email: gmahr1@aol.com

Minnesota

In Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minnesota:

Steve Clark
Farmington, MN
612-303-4215

Western suburb of Minneapolis/St. Paul

Mike Michalk
Mound, MN
952-388-3858
Email: michaelmichalk@gmail.com

Montana

In Great Falls, Montana:

Stephen Braunlich
Great Falls, MT
Email: sabraunlich@gmail.com

Nebraska

In Omaha, Nebraska:

James Drake
Phone: 402-203-3613
Email: jim.drake@gmail.com

New Hampshire

If you live in or near Hanover, New Hampshire, contact the Harwood family:

Terry and Meredith Harwood
Orfard, New Hampshire
Phone: 603-353-9705
Email: bartlett.harwood@gmail.com

New Mexico

In Albuquerque, New Mexico:

Barbara Prendergast
Albuquerque, New Mexico

New York

In or near Lake Placid:

Fred McCulley
Lake Placid, New York
Phone: 518-523-7284

In Manhattan, or other boroughs of New York City, contact:

Bob Moran
New York, New York
212-989-5214
Email: bobmoran55@gmail.com

In Lower Westchester, contact:

Betsy Nolan
Bronxville, NY
914-779-0976
Email: ENolan8358@aol.com

In Syracuse, New York:

Michael P. Daly
Manlius, New York
Phone 315-682-2066
Email: mdaly@twcny.rr.com

In the Mohawk Valley Region of New York:

Rob Richard
Little Falls, NY
Email: rjr318@yahoo.com

New Zealand

In Christchurch, New Zealand:

Dr. Bob Robinson
Papanui
Christchurch
Phone: 352-3739
Email: bobr@netaccess.co.nz

Ohio

In the Cincinnati area:

Thomas F. Payne
Montgomery, Ohio
Email: tfpayne@choice.net

In the Cleveland/Akron/Medina County, Ohio area:

Rich and Kathy Principe
Wadsworth, Ohio
Email: kathyprincipe@yahoo.com

Oklahoma

In the Norman-Oklahoma City Area:

David E. Schmitt, Ph.D.
Moore, Oklahoma
Tele: h: 405-759-7781, o: 405-702-8131
Email: sequoiadave@gmail.com

In Tulsa, Oklahoma:

Robert L. Bearer
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Phone: 918-599-7755
Fax: 918-599-7756
Email: bbearer@barberbartz.com

Oregon

In rural northwest Oregon, contact:

Edward B. Watters
Newberg, Oregon
503-538-5687
Email: edwatters@aol.com

Pennsylvania

In Philadelphia, Pennsylvania:

Deborah Conley
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
215-843-2852
Email: dconleygorgas@msn.com

In Harrisburg, Pennsylvania:

Jacob Lentz
Harrisburg, PA
Cell phone: 262-573-9033
Email: jacob@jacoblentz.com
Website: Agia Sophia Harrisburg cafe

In or near Reading, Pennsylvania:

Michael P. LaFata
Reading, Pennsylvania
Phone: 610-376-4463
Email: lafatamikenew@yahoo.com

Spain

In Barcelona, Spain:

Miquel Mundet-I-Riera
Email: m_mundet@hotmail.com

South Carolina

In or near Charleston, South Carolina:

The Rev’d Charles A. Collins, Jr
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Phone: 843.608.1796
Email: vicar@sttthomasrec.org
Website: St. Thomas Church

South Dakota

In Sioux Falls, South Dakota:

Reverend Shelby Boese
Mercy Church
Sioux Falls SD
Phone: 605-275-4646
Email: shel@mercy-church.org

Tennessee

In Maryville, Tennessee:

Mr. Robert E. Hoffman
Maryville, TN
865-681-7568
Email: Hoffkor@BellSouth.net

In Memphis, Tennessee:

Charles and Virginia Nolen
Memphis, TN
Phone: 901-685-2193
Email: cvnolen@aol.com

Texas

In or around Austin:

Terry and Maureen Aldrich
Austin, Texas
Phone: 512-288-2696
Email: rootintootin12@att.net

In the Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas Metroplex:

Aaron Closson
Email: adclosson@gmail.com
Phone: 972-898-6472

In Houston:

Michael R. Facundus
Houston, TX
Email: mfacundus@yahoo.com

In Waco:

Benjamin Cole
benjamin_cole@baylor.edu

United Kingdom

In London:

Mrs. Anne Mansfield
London SW5 0DU
UK
Phone: 0207 370 3745
Email: mansfieldanne@hotmail.com

Virginia

Those living near Charlottesville, Virginia can contact:

Edward Maillet
Charlottesville, VA
Email: edmaillet@centurylink.net

Those living near Martinsville, Virginia can contact:

Michael Jennings
Martinsville, VA
Email: mjriversyde@yahoo.com

If you live in or between Chesapeake and Virginia Beach, Virginia you can contact:

Chuck Hawkins
Virginia Beach, VA
Phone: 757-420-5314
Email: chuck@drnetwork.com

In Christiansburg, Virginia:

David M Ruggio
Christiansburg, VA 
540-731-1644
Email: dmr@vt.edu

Readers who live near Staunton, Virginia, can get in touch with:

Chris Saxman
Staunton, Virginia 
Cell phone: 540-294-0680
Fax: 540-248-2129
Email: saxman@intelos.net

Northern Virginia:

Paul Szerszen
Reston, VA
Email: paulszer@yahoo.com

Washington

In the Seattle metropolitan area:

Nick Smith
Seattle, WA
Email: nicholaswolfram@gmail.com

or

Michael T. Peterson
Sammamish, Washington
Email: mtp1032@comcast.net

or

David Lund
Kirkland, Washington
Phone: 206-963-9848
Email: david@thelunds.us

Those living in or around Whidbey Island, Washington, can contact:

Fred and Carol Olson
Langley, Washington 
Phone: 360-579-4350
Email: skylark@whidbey.com

In East Wenatchee, Washington:

Loraine Rathman, Ph.D.
East Wenatchee, Washington 
Phone: 509-884-3697
Email: drloraine@aol.com

In Spokane and Northeastern Washington:

Dan Peterson
Newport, Washington
Home phone and fax: 509-447-5103
Cell phone: 509-671-0289
Email: dpeterson96@my.whitworth.edu

Washington, D.C.

Patrick Abbott
Email: patrick.abbott@gmail.com

Wisconsin

In Baraboo, Wisconsin, you can contact:

Barbara Connolly
Baraboo, Wisconsin 

In La Crosse, Wisconsin, contact:

Laurence C. Berg
Onalaska, Wisconsin 
608-783-4828
Email: lcberg@charter.net

In Madison, Wisconsin, contact:

Tom Heikkinen
Madison, WI
301-649-7722
Email: tom_heikkinen@yahoo.com

In Milwaukee:

Rick and Mary Brittnacherr
Email: caritasveritas@sbcglobal.net

In Oshkosh, Wisconsin, contact:

Vicki Marxen
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
920-385-0022
Email: pmarxen@new.rr.com

In Stevens Point, Wisconsin, contact:

Gene Numsen
Email: numsen@att.net

Wyoming

In Cheyenne, Wyoming:

Dan Swiatek
Cheyenne, Wyoming 
307-634-8247
Email: djswiatek@msn.com