ROFTERS stands for Readers Of First Things. The following is a list of ROFTERS who are interested in convening discussion circles based on the magazine. If you would like to join a group, please contact the organizers.

If you would like to start such a group in your area, please send us your contact information. (You can email us at ft@firstthings.com.) ROFTERS groups are entirely independent and self-organized. The convener takes the initiative, and from there on it is up to the group whether to meet monthly or less often; whether to meet in a home, an office, or a church; whether to discuss one article or to take on all the subjects addressed in that month’s issue.

Groups listed alphabetically by state name or by country name:

ARIZONA

Scottsdale
Mr. Steven Twist
steve_twist@sgagroup.com
480-927-4544
(Active)

CALIFORNIA

San Diego
Mr. Janet Cooper
jcooperfer@cox.net
619-296-1438
(Trying to Form)

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Washington
Mr. Patrick Abbott
patrick.abbott@gmail.com
(Trying to Form)

GEORGIA

Macon
Ms. Jacqueline Kennedy-Dvorak
kennedy.jacqueline@gmail.com
478-335-4387
(Active)

IDAHO

Newport, Washington
Mr. Dan Peterson
dpeterson96@my.whitworth.edu
509-447-5103
(Trying to Form)

IOWA

Ames
Rev. Russell Melby
norskeboy@aol.com
515-233-4830
(Trying to Form)


ILLINOIS

Chicago
Mr. Brian R. Smith
smith.brianr@gmail.com
202-340-0710
(Trying to Form)

KANSAS

Wichita
Mr. Malcom
Harris
malcolmcharrissr@mac.co
316-650-6599

(Active)

MARYLAND

Annapolis
Mr. and Mrs. Collan and Sarah Rosier
sarah.e.rosier@gmail.com
443-964-5992
(Trying to Form)

Baltimore
Mr. G. Edward Dickey
gedickey@verizon.net
410-467-9545
(Active)

Easton
Mr. Jim Duncan
Jim.Duncan@navtrak.net
410-215-6008
(Trying to Form)

MICHIGAN

Flint
Ms. Kimberley Laux
810.394.3381
(Trying to Form)

Novi
Mr. Greg Mahr
gmahr1@aol.com
248-345-0192
(Trying to Form)

MINNESOTA

Farmington
Mr. Steve Clark
612-303-4215
(Trying to Form)

Minneapolis
Mr. David Hoffner
dhoffner@gmail.com
(Active)

MISSOURI

Kansas City
Mr. Russ Saltzman
russell.e.saltzman@gmail.com
816-529-9884
(Trying to Form)

NEBRASKA

Omaha
Mr. Steven Hotovy
sghotovy@gmail.com
(402) 980-7757
(Trying to Form)

NEW YORK

Bronxville
Ms. Betsy Nolan
ENolan8358@aol.com
914-779-0976
(Trying to Form)

Earlton
Mr. Wayne Sheridan
waysher@hotmail.com
207-350-6098
(Trying to Form)

New York
Mr. Bob Moran
bobmoran55@gmail.com
212-989-5214
(Active)

OKLAHOMA

Tulsa
Mr. Robert Bearer
bbearer@barberbartz.com
918-599-7755
(Active)

PENNSYLVANIA

Philadelphia
Ms. Deborah Conley
dconleygorgas@msn.com
215-843-2852
(Trying to Form)

State College
Mr. Tom Houston
tlh202@psu.edu
(Trying to Form)

RHODE ISLAND

Providence
Mr. David Zizik
dzizik@ziziklaw.com
401-265-5151
(Trying to Form)

SOUTH CAROLINA

Anderson
Mr. Ray Ireland
rain62467@charter.net
(Active)

TEXAS

Dallas
Mr. Curt Lampkin
curtlampkin@charter.net
817 444-6677
(Active)

Dallas / Fort Worth
Mr. Aaron Closson
adclosson@gmail.com
972-898-6472
(Active)

Bryan / College Station
Mr. Ryan Terry
rt.terry@gmail.com
214-202-3439
(Trying to Form)

Houston
Mr. Justin Baker
mail4justinbaker@gmail.com
281-546-9801
(Trying to Form)

VIRGINIA

Charlottesville
Mr. Edward Maillet
edmaillet@centurylink.net
(Active)

Reston
Mr. Paul Szerszen
pgdom@verizon.net
(Active)

WASHINGTON

Langley
Mr. and Mrs. Fred and Carol Olson
skylark@whidbey.com
360-579-4350
(Trying to Form)

Newport
Mr. Dan Peterson
dpeterson96@my.whitworth.edu
509-447-5103
(Trying to Form)

WISCONSIN

Milwaukee
Mr. and Mrs. Rick and Mary Brittnacher
caritasveritas@sbcglobal.net
(Active)

Oshkosh
Ms. Vicki Marxen
vmarxen@new.rr.com
920-385-0022
(Trying to Form)


CANADA

Ottawa
Mr. Daniel Richardson and Mr. Joel Reinhardt
ROFTERS.Ottawa@gmail.com
613.235.1636
(Active)

Winnipeg
Ms. Jodi Kristjanson
jodi.jigisha@gmail.com
204-474-2707
(Active)